Clitherall Lake Association Board of Directors Meeting Minutes July 13, 2024

President Scott Early called the meeting to order at 12:16 PM.

Board members present were Scott Early, Jeff Lindholm, Tom Frank, Alan Storry, Eric Pierskalla, Mike Lipke, Steve Adams, Harley Anderson, Bret Sorensen, Beth Franklin, Chris Deitz.

The first item of business was selection of officers for the coming year.

Bret Sorenson motioned to reselect Scott Early as President; Mike Lipke seconded; motion carried.

Scott Early motioned to select Tom Frank as Vice-President; Harley Anderson seconded; motion carried.

Harley Anderson motioned to reselect Alan Storry as Treasurer; Mike Lipke seconded; motion carried.

Harley Anderson motioned to select Eric Pierskalla as Secretary; Jeff Lindholm seconded; motion carried.

Scott Early asked that all board members reply to emails sent to the group that are asking questions or seeking opinions (e.g. approval of minutes, etc.). Since the board consists of 11 members, 6 affirmative responses will be enough to approve.

Bret Sorenson requested that a text is also sent when an email is sent so that people will know to check their mail.

The donations from the luncheon totaled \$980. No invoices were submitted for luncheon expenses.

68 people attended the luncheon. 80 people attended the annual meeting.

There are 18 CLA hats left for sale after the luncheon. There was some discussion about other merchandise to offer for sale, preferably items without multiple sizes such as garden flags and beach towels.

Scott Early made a motion to pay Megan up to \$300 for updating and maintaining our Facebook page. Mike Lipke seconded; motion carried.

Mike Lipke said that he has spent \$110 on posts to be used for holding buoys next year.

Tom Frank motioned to adjourn; Steve Adams seconded; motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:40.

The next scheduled meeting is August 22 at 7:00 PM. Submitted by Eric Pierskalla